Prayers

We are always looking for ways to add more power to our rituals, spells or simply needing something to help ask for what we need in our lives for different reasons. Here are some very powerful prayers to incorporate into your lives.

The Earth is my Mother.
I shall not want.
Her hand brings forth the green pastures.
She tarries within the still waters.
She leads me in fields of fruitfulness for my Glory.
Yea, as I walk through the summer of life unto death,
I will not be afraid, for You are with me.
Your womb in the earth will enfold me.
You prepare a harvest before me and bless my home with children.
You fill me with milk and honey. 
My cup overflows.
Surely, goodness and beauty will nurture me all the days of my life,
and I will become part of the earth forever.

Samhain Prayer

It happened this way:

When the time was right, when the season had come, he came to the deadly place and was sacrificed.  Knowingly he came; willingly he came in honor and sorrow he came,
To do what had to be done.

His death made life possible; from it sprang the food we eat.
Grain grew where his blood flowed, animals walked forth from the shade of his fallen body.  Like an ash felled by an axe, his body lay and nourished the ground.

This is the way it happened, and the way it happens today.

For each moment dies and nourishes the next as it is birthed by the Goddess.  Each year dies and nourishes the next as it is birthed by the Goddess.  Each life ends and nourishes the next as it is birthed by the Goddess.

You who die and are reborn, in this season of death, we remember your deeds.
You who are reborn, in this season of life, we remember your sacrifice.
You who die and are reborn, in this season of life and death, we remember what happened and we praise you in our living, and we praise you in our dying.
death, we remember what happened and we praise you in our living, and we praise you in our dying.

Beltane Prayer

Bless, O Threefold Goddess,
My Coven, my family, and myself
My pets, my plants, and all children of the Great Mother.
On the fragrant plain, on the tall mountain slopes
On the fragrant plain, on the tall mountain slopes.
Everything within my dwelling or in my possession,
From Beltane Eve to Samhain Eve,
From Samhain Eve to Beltane Eve,
With goodly progress and gentle blessing,
From sea to sea, and every river mouth,
From wave to wave, and base of waterfall.
Be thy Three Faces taking possession of all belonging to me,
Be the Watchtowers four protecting me in truth;
Oh! Satisfy my spirit with the warmth of Belinos,
And shield my loved ones between the Beltane fires,
Shield my loved ones between the Beltane fires.
Bless everything and every one,
Of this little household by my side;
Place the pentagram of the Lady upon us
Till we see the Land of Promise.
Till we see the Land of Promise.
What time the kine shall forsake the stalls,
What time the sheep shall forsake the folds,
What time the goats shall ascend the mount of mist,
May the tending of the Triad follow them,
May the tending of the Triad follow them.
Thou are being who didst give me birth,
Listen and attend to me as I bow my head,
Evening and morning as is becoming in me,
In thine own Circle, O Goddess of Love.
In thine own Circle, O Goddess of Love.

Morning Invocation

I greet you, Powers of Fire!
Energize my work;
Empower me to meet my challenges;
Awaken the Powers of Fire within me
That I, with my deeds,
Honour the Gods.

I greet you, Powers of Water!
Nourish me with Universal Love;
Wash away my failings;
Awaken the Powers of Water within me
That I, with my feelings,
Honour the Gods.

I greet you, Powers of Earth!
Stabilize my life;
Strengthen me with the wisdom of the ages;
Awaken the Powers of Earth within me
That I, with my senses,
Honour the Gods.

I greet you, Powers of Spirit!
Integrate my abilities;
Consecrate my service;
Awaken the Power of Spirit within me
That I, with my life,
Honour the Gods.

Leave a Reply

