Recommended Books

I am always seeking out books to add to my repertoire. I have a lot and I am letting you in on a few of my favorites. These are the ones that I use almost on a daily bases. I have scanned the front covers and placed them below for you to see exactly what they look like in case you wanted to try and find them at your local book shop or order from online, or wherever you get your books.

I am NOT selling these, so please do not ask me to send them to you. This is purely for your information. Some of you may already have these, or you may not even care, but just in the off chance there is an interest, here they are.

We all have an Animal Spirit guide watching over us and guiding us in our everyday life. This book will explain how those guides are assisting us, what they are trying to tell us and wanting us to see or perhaps change.

As we all go through our lives, we come into contact with so many things that makes our lives miserable, unhealthy and all around not good for us. Our eating habits and daily activities can sometimes make us feel sick. The Alternative Healing book, will allow you to get a good idea of some of the things and ways you can change your life for the better. I believe in the holistic ways, in fact I have not been to an actual medical doctor in over 10 years now and I am very healthy. I guess it pays to live a good life..

We all know that Crystals are healing and magickal. A lot of us just do not know enough about these to know how, when or where to use them, so this book is an extremely practical guide to have for reference. You will be able to learn about your Chakras and how the Crystals can attune your body, mind and spirit.

We as witches are always conguering up something for one purpose or another. We want to always have the right combination of ingredients to perform the spells that we are doing. To me the Spells Bible is about the only one you will need, to at least get you used to the craft. There are others, but this one is revelant to your life today.

Now when it comes to Wicca and the study of The Craft, I have a couple that is used more than others by me. The Wicca Bible has just about everything one needs to know about the Craft of Wicca. This is a great book for anyone who is new to Wicca or who is perhaps considering learning more about the Craft. The other book that is dear to me is the one by D.J.Conway and it is called Wicca, The Complete Craft. In fact this was my very first book on the subject and I refer to it almost every day. It is written so well that one can understand the language and what Wicca is all about.

I love my encyclopedias pertaining to The Craft, that is why I am recommending this one. I believe that we should all have a visual practicle guide of the History and practice of Magic throughout the ages and this book fits that bill to a t. This one is The Complete Illustrated Encyclopedia of Witchcraft and Practical Magic. I can almost guarantee that you will not be disappointed in this book.

I have only skimmed the surface of my collection, but I believe that I am recommending the Creme of the Crop in these seven books. You may have other ideas, but these are my choices. If you have others, I would be interested in hearing about them in the comments.

Enjoy and Happy Reading and Learning!

One response to “Recommended Books

Leave a Reply

