Woodworking Books

My favorite medium to work with is wood. I have learned a lot over the years and have created and sold quite a bit in the last few years. I once belonged to a woodworkers association where we had meetings once a month. We would have various demonstrations, either from companies who sold tools used by woodworkers or from the other members who did something that some of the rest of us did not do.

I learned a lot and we all came away with something in the way of an education. One of our members did restoration of antiques and his demonstration was so interesting, but made me not want to atempt that part of woodworking. He also turned minatures, wow, I have never seen such teeny tiny doll furniture and stuff, it was awesome.

There is so much talent in woodworkers, that I felt like I was way out of my league, but I love the woodworking craft.

These are just a few of the books I have in my woodworking collection and these are the ones that I would recommend any woodworker to have in their collections. I have actually used these books often and will continue to use them for as long as I am able to work with wood.

If you have any that you recommend, I would love to hear about them, so please drop me a comment in the comments below.

The one thing that I shall always remember while being a member of the woodworkers association was the trip we took to a saw mill. I was really like a kid in a candy store for the first time. It was truly an awe inspiring experience.

Leave a Reply

