What I Did Today

Wow, I am as excited as a kid in a candy store right now. It is raining, misty and chilly today, so it is not a day for the outdoors. I love liquid sunshine, but we have had this for at least 3 days now, so Mother Nature, please listen, let the sun come out and play for a little while.

Thank you for the rain, as it washes everything clean, but just a little at a time would be appreciated.

Now since the weather is like it is, I decided to not only work on the Blog but I started sewing again today. I made a pair of draw-string pants and they are so comfy. I have enough different fabrics to make 3 more pairs, so if this keeps up, you can bet by the time the weekend is over, I will have a new wardrobe of pants.

These are nothing special, I happen to like comfortable pants and I can never find any that do not have either an elastic waist or a fitted one, so I simply make my own. Now the only thing about these is, no pockets 😦  and now I think I shall have to find tops to match color wise. I love large sweatshirts, but as they are few and far inbetween over here, I will simply wear whatever I find that will coordinate, as long as it’s comfy.

I have added some things to the site today, so if you have not been around lately, you might want to take a look around.

Hubby is making dinner which is going to be lamb chops with steamed cabbage and mashed potatoes with gravy. Can’t wait to sink my teeth into that lot. 🙂

Well it is off to make another pair of pants, talk to you later.

I just finished my second pair for the day and had dinner too, so the others will have to wait till tomorrow. I am proud!!

Leave a Reply

