Taking Me Out of My Comfort Zone

This post today is really taking me out of my comfort zone. I never do anything like this, but time is getting short and I must now put my so called ego aside and cry out for assistance, so here goes.

I am a US citizen presently living in South Africa. All my identification is about to expire, passport etc. I also have not seen my daughter in over 10 years and I have 2 grandchildren that I have yet to see. My grandson will turn 5 in a couple of months time. My granddaughter is now 2 and will be turning 3 the following month after my grandson’s 5th.

My 3 Special People I NEED to Get To

I have searched around for the cheapest airline ticket available and it is $1,329.50 which equates to R9,990.00. I am not allowed to work over here in South Africa as my work visa expired and the company I was working for shut down and moved to Portugal.

I do have access to work once back in the US, but I NEED to be able to get back there first. I have to get all my Identification changed and updated first and honestly, I need to get back to the USA as soon as possible.

I am very willing to pay back the money, unfortunately not all at once, but I am more than happy to either pay it back or pay it forward, in other words assist someone else that needs it at a later date.

I only ask for the needed amount of the airline ticket and nothing more.

Flight from PLZ - AEX

If you or someone you know can and is willing to assist in this matter, I will be very grateful.

2 responses to “Taking Me Out of My Comfort Zone

  1. Perhaps if you aproach a company and ask for donations they might give you the money. Or seek help at a US embassy here in SA. Always be on the lookout for specials on flights, they come around quite often. I wish to help you more but I’m only 16.

    • Thank you very much, that is really sweet and it is appreciated. I know you will grow to become someone special in life, as you show the heart. I would never ask anyone that is 16 to assist me, your heart is certainly in the right place.

Leave a Reply

