I Substituted

I am always making, baking, sewing or beading. Yesterday I wanted to do some baking, but I was out of Oats, so what I did was substitute Corn Flakes for the Oats.

I used my basic receipe that I use for everything just about and put the Corn Flakes into my food processor and ground them down and put those into the mix in place of the oats.

It did a good job. The cookies came out crunchy and delicious. So it just goes to show that you can substitue one thing for another and still have a great tasting product.

Oh, I also had to substitue my flour too, as I only had Wheat flour, so not only are my cookies delicious, but more healthy as well. I am quite proud of the end results.

Leave a Reply

