South African Lingo

After living for almost 11 years in South Africa, I will be leaving the country on the 24th of April. It is both a joyous and sad time for me. Even though I will be getting back to family I have yet to see, I will also be leaving behind my most precious of all, my hubby. He will be staying behind until our property sells and closes. Hopefully that will mot take much longer.

In the meantime, I will be getting things sorted and organized for his arrival.

While in South Africa, I have certainly learned a great many things about people, cultures and a new lingo.

I was so confused in the beginning, but have become more attuned to it. So now you can speak like a South African and make your friends wonder what you are talking about.

South Africa Lingo!!

Leave a Reply

