Ladies Club Say Goodbye

Ladies Club-Goodbye2-18 April 2012

Today has been a great day in more ways than one. For the past several years, I have been the Chairperson for the local ladies club here in our area. I let them know that I will be leaving in a few short days from now and to my surprise I received a phone call last week to ask if it would be OK if the club came to meet at my home.

Gloria - Pat - Annamarie-Sophie

Myrna-Kathy-Qwenda

 

Sophie and Annamarie

I am always pleased to host a good time with this group, so I said yes, it will be fine. So at 2:30 PM this afternoon, they arrived and had lots of goodies in hand to wish me a safe and happy trip and to thank me for all that I have done with the club.

This is truly one of the things I shall miss about South Africa and Martindale. The Ladies Social group is a wonderful group of ladies that anyone would be proud to know and have any association with, they are good and caring people and friends. We all would do anything that we could to help one another in any situation.

Jessica and Myrnas Grandaughter

I will stay in touch and I know I will hear from some of them often.

Leave a Reply

