How Time Flies

It seems so long ago that I said I was leaving South Africa on the 24th of April, but now it is ONLY 3 days away. I cannot believe how time flies and passes us by. It really puts ones life in order.

I am looking forward to seeing my family again after almost 11 years, but it is really a bittersweet time, as I have to leave my husband behind. We are so joined and connected that it is going to be extremely hard for me to cope. It is only for a little while, but noththeless very stressful.

This will be the first time we have been apart in several years, as we both are at home always and do things together. We have a strong marriage, so there are no worries there on either side, it’s just that I am so used to his being by my side or near me and visa versa, it is going to be difficult knowing that he is over 10,000 miles away and I cannot hug or kiss him.

We will see one another via the Internet and yes we will hear each others voice on the phone, but being able to touch and caress one another is a whole different area and this I shall miss ONE MILLION percent, until he arrives back in my arms.

Leave a Reply

