Louisiana Update

Well I have been back in the USA for 22 days now. The weather has been really great, because I love it hot. I have spent so much time with the family. My grandchildren are really special children. My grandson is turning 5 in a couple weeks time and my daughter is planning a great birthday party.

He loves race cars, so his themed party will be racing, and we will be his pit crew. This is going to be so much fun. My daughter has lots of activities planned and we started today putting things together.

I never dreamed in a million years that I would be sitting in this location in this wonderful situation. I am truly a Blessed Grandmother and mother to have such a great daughter and grandchildren.

I do speak to my husband each and everyday either via phone or on Skype, so I can still be close to him. I miss him so very much and with any luck he will be with me sooner than we think.

Leave a Reply

