Final Impression Book Review – The Gray Witch’s Grimoire

Well, the time has come to write my final review of the book, The Gray Witch’s Grimoire. I finished reading today and I have to say that I am totally in love with this book. Not only does it give the reader a down to earth impression of what a Gray Witch is and should be, but she tells you in no uncertain terms what you should not do, as we all know what Karma can do to us all.  Amythyst uses everyday words and expressions without using a lot of jargon that no one can understand or that you have to be a scientist to comprehend.

The last two chapters of this book explains and has several rituals and spells that one can do again, that bring no harm to anyone, except perhaps to the person at which it is directed, but it is NOT harm, it is rather a Will to get them to stop doing the negatives they bring upon others.

Being a Gray Witch is not as, for lack of a better term, evil or shady as one might imagine. She is a part of us all. I have always considered myself a Light working witch, but after reading this book, I am inclined to rethink my position in life. After all we all do what needs to be done in order to protect and shield those we love and care about, along with ourselves, right? Being a Gray Witch does not mean that you indulge in only the Dark side of things, but like a battery, it takes both a positive and negative aspect to work and do it’s magic. As with all Magic, one must do it with clear thought, clear intentions and a pure heart, so that it brings harm to no one. You must state your intentions clear and be precise in what you want to happen, make no mistake.  I am sure we all know what Karma will happen should we make that fatal mistake in our spells, rituals and workings.

I recommend that anyone who has the thinking of being on the path of one way or the other should read this book in its entirety. It is one that will be forever in my library of magickal books and will be referred to often. There really is not any one thing that has been said that I would disagree with. I personally would LOVE nothing more than to be able to be as open and direct as the writer of this book. For the most part I am, however, there are times that I must shield who I really am, and yes that does bother me, but it shall work itself out in time.

Be sure to read the first part of my review, which is posted here: murphypagan.wordpress.com/2013/02/02/initial-impression-book-review-the-gray-witchs-grimoire

I would like to take this opportunity to say a personal Thank you to the author, Amythyst Raine, for writing a well written book and guide for us to be able to understand and acknowledge our actual place in the world of witches.

In the initial portion of the review, I have links to where you can order or purchase this awesome and outstanding book. Believe me when I say that you will be glad that you did.

May you be blessed in all you do, say, think and in your actions.

Leave a Reply

