Mother Nature is Wonderful

A few weeks ago someone brought in Roses for all the staff at work and we were all allowed to pick the ones we wanted. I picked two that to me were beautiful but not the best of the lot, but I was very happy with them, they were super red. My favorite color is yellow, but there were none.

Anyway, I brought them home, put them in water and after the actual roses started to wither, to my surprise the stems are shooting off new growth. I have never seen this happen before.

I am keeping them in water in the kitchen window and hopefully by the time winter is finished I will be able to plant them outside. This is what they look like right now. I am just amazed..

003

002

Leave a Reply

