Welcome to 2014

Well, 2013 is behind us and now we are into 2014, so I wonder what is in store for us all this year. No matter what comes our way, I am sure that we will all be able to handle the situation(s) with grace and finesse. We have had a lot of things happen during 2013, some good, others not so good, but you or we all have made it, so it could not be as bad as we thought.

During 2013, I made changes in my life by moving from South Africa to Louisiana in 2012 . I found work there and was able to survive, no matter how difficult it may have been. I had some time to spend with my grandchildren and my daughter, which was good. It was a time of stress, but again, I survived. I even got hit by a car while walking to work and to everybody’s amazement, survived with no broken bones, fractures, cracks, nothing but bruises and soreness. The doctors were amazed, because of the impact. All I know is someone was watching after me and literally wrapped me in their arms and gave me the protection I needed. The experience has made my faith in the Goddess and Gods stronger and I give thanks each and everyday to them. I am proud to be who I am and have my faith in my heart stronger than before.

I made another move during 2013, that was from Louisiana to New Hampshire. Mike and I had planned on moving and settling in North Carolina, but things have not quite worked in our favor on that issue. I have settled, quite happily with my Step-daughter and family, Mike’s daughter and I have gotten a good paying job. The one I had in Louisiana was a decent wage, but compared to what I am paid here in the North East, well, lets just say I am paid quite well. I have since bought a car, which I am in the process of making payments on. The amazement on this one, is I have done this all on my own, without a co-signer or anything. In fact when they checked my credit, the dealership said I was not normal, as I had a very high rating. News to me, but, maybe it’s because I do pay my bills on-time and have NOT missed any. BUT even with that high rating, several companies would not even touch me, as I had not been on the job long enough, had not lived in the area long enough and I did not have a huge down-payment. However, there was one willing to work with me and well, I now have monthly car payments!! 001

When I moved from Louisiana to New Hampshire, my cell phone did not work. I had a service called Boost Mobile, but much to my disappointment, there is no service up here. I had my monthly payments at a reasonable rate, as it was a resending downwards by five dollars each six months until you reach a certain amount, then it becomes steady. After a few months here, however, I was able to get on a plan and get a smart-phone. It is kinda high, I feel a month, but it is unlimited text and talk and I simply love the phone itself. So, I guess it is all doing what it is supposed to do.

With all the things that went forwards and backwards in 2013, I must say that I am glad that it is all in the past. I am looking forward to whatever might be thrown our way this year. The one thing I feel is safe to say is that Mother Nature never sends anything our way that we cannot handle and she never does anything without a reason.

I celebrate the ending of 2013 and the beginning of 2014 with pleasure and hope that you will do the same. The old saying, never look back, but sometimes we have to in order to look forward. I am looking forward to the day in 2014 that my husband joins me here in New England from South Africa. I never want to be apart again. This is really testing my soul and I am here to tell you, it hurts.  ended

Leave a Reply

