My First Wildlife!

Turkeys-2I moved into a small one bedroom apartment on Valentine’s Day this year and the beauty up here is beyond belief. Today I was on Skype speaking with my wonderful husband and while in the process of getting ready for work, I looked out the bedroom window and saw a couple of turkeys wandering around.

I went downstairs to gab my camera, but by this time they had disappeared. It made me really sad. Patience pays off however, as I stood at the window all of a sudden they came back into view, but heading in the opposite direction. I was able to capture the following photos.

I was told I would be able to see all kinds of wildlife up here and well, it is starting, these are my first. I am as excited as a kid in a candy store. Turkeys-1

Leave a Reply

